Create Account

Upcoming Event: W3Arena solo tournament

Details
Time:25.02.1900
Format:1on1 Tournament
Live Countdown
 
days
5
hours
5
minutes
5
seconds
5

AfreecaTV Warcraft League 2017

Published Mon Apr 03, 2017 by Mrwhite
2 comments posted. Log in to write a comment!

We are proud to announce the AWL 2017! The Successor to NWL is kicking off the 4th of April and the best Koreans and Chinese players are invited. It is time to test the waters and see, who currently is the strongest player at the moment!

Stream link: Afreeca B2W link (Start 14:00 MSK, 12:00 CEST, 06:00 EDT, 03:00 PDT)

Schedule:

  • 3 weeks of Warcraft 3 starting 4th of April to 27th of April
  • Number of players: 16

Format:

Group Stage:

  • 4 groups of 4 players
  • Double Elimination groupstage
  • Groups are played in Best-of-3
  • Top 2 of each group will advance to the playoffs

Playoffs:

  • 8 players will play the single elimination playoffs
  • Quarter- and Semifinals, Game for 3rd are all Best-of-5
  • Grand Final is Best-of-7

Map pool: Amazonia, Ancient Isles, Echo Isles, Last Refuge, Terenas Stand, Turtle Rock, Twisted Meadows

Total price pool:
$8,947

1st $3,560
2nd $1,780
3rd $1,068
4th $890

5th to 8th $400

Participants:

Streams:

[ENG] Back2Warcraft

Liquipedia, Fantasy League and Prediction strawpool:

Fantasy Warcraft League: AWL 2017
More info about AWL 2017
Who will win AWL 2017?

Comments

Undeadicated
Comment #1Thu Apr 06, 2017 15:11 pm
second day of AWL not casted by B2W.Why these thing are happening?Some payment lisence required or what?
Mrwhite
Comment #2Fri Apr 07, 2017 13:22 pm
@Undeadicated https://twitter.com/Back2Warcraft/status/849746193332744193

Write a comment!

Please log in to write a comment!
Help us keeping W3Arena alive!
W3Arena Privacy Policy