Create Account

Upcoming Event: W3Arena solo tournament

Details
Time: 25.02.1900
Format: 1on1 Tournament
Live Countdown
 
days
5
hours
5
minutes
5
seconds
5

Community

HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working *SOLVED*

Here you can submit a request to add your stream to our mainpage.

HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working *SOLVED*

Postby Tulisa » Mon May 15, 2017 20:34 pm

Hello, i want stream w3arena with opengl but it doesnt work.
i stream with Obs.
if i stream BattleNet it works
if i stream w3arena without opengl it works too.
but playing without opengl is not the same greatful as with.

so if someone knows what i'll can do thanks for some support.

;)

here some pictures of the problem. maybe its helping ->
https://gyazo.com/14be12887358599144cbebf8358379f9
https://gyazo.com/d2c6ad921842f28d0e9b5f5dc2dc868a
https://gyazo.com/1e07d46fe1561c99f89455cd20cbad4a

Thanks
Last edited by Tulisa on Thu May 18, 2017 05:49 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Tulisa
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 04:51 am

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby MisterWinner » Mon May 15, 2017 23:32 pm

Tulisa
hello. yes 1.26a d3d8(standart wc3) very bad. opengl good but low quality(. I stream obs studio+opengl no window(game capture obs).glhf! ;)
User avatar
MisterWinner
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 21:22 pm

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby Tulisa » Tue May 16, 2017 00:08 am

Hi MisterWinner Okay!
but i dont get it as help. like what should i do? ;O
its not possible to stream w3arena with opengl and windowed mode?
if i try to start w3arena in fullscreen i'll get an error.
User avatar
Tulisa
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 04:51 am

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby MisterWinner » Tue May 16, 2017 01:07 am

if i try to start w3arena in fullscreen i'll get an error
why? opengl=100% stable always and fullscreen/window mod.

k play window mod-tested 3 captures obs(window capture+Capture desktop+gamesourse window). 1 of 3 must work 100%
User avatar
MisterWinner
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 21:22 pm

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby Tulisa » Tue May 16, 2017 02:01 am

thanks for answer!
well my 3rd screenshot show's what setting i use and can play best.
i dont understand this ->
"k play window mod-tested 3 captures obs(window capture+Capture desktop+gamesourse window)"
what to do?
User avatar
Tulisa
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 04:51 am

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby MisterWinner » Tue May 16, 2017 02:59 am

Tulisa
tested 3 captures
User avatar
MisterWinner
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 21:22 pm

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby Tulisa » Tue May 16, 2017 03:47 am

hi,
i tested all 3 captures with opengl fullscreen(window)
gamesourse window -> completly blackscreen but sound work
Capture desktop -> works only when i tabbed out. if i tab in its frozen screen
window capture -> is completly frozen screen doesnt matter i tab out or not.
User avatar
Tulisa
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 04:51 am

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby MisterWinner » Tue May 16, 2017 15:27 pm

Tulisa
use capture desktop so
User avatar
MisterWinner
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 21:22 pm

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby Tulisa » Tue May 16, 2017 21:35 pm

hi, well it doesnt help i mean i could never play or tab in the game back.
because then its frozen screen on OBS.
any future tipps?
what i can do? :(
User avatar
Tulisa
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 04:51 am

Re: HELP please! w3arena opengl Stream not working

Postby Tulisa » Thu May 18, 2017 04:53 am

WELL i fixed it by myself! you'll want to know how?
so hold on your breath you will kill oneself laughing

i tryed 50 things over 3-4 days opened a lot of Forum posts on different sides and asked around 10 people to help me.
i also spended around 30 hours trying to fix it.
and on the 51 thing i tryed to download older OBS versions
and it suprisedly worked i ask me why does it work on a older version but not on the new one.
I was completly flashed.
i said okay do it again. (close it and open)
and it did not work.
i was surprised again why does it not work anymore it just did 1 minute ago.
finally i opened it as administrator and it worked.
then i downloaded back to the new version and open it as administator
and it finally WORKS!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

But still Thanks For Help MisterWinner!
User avatar
Tulisa
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 04:51 am


Return to Streams

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Help us keeping W3Arena alive!
W3Arena Privacy Policy